ローソン(メールサーバー)Data breach / unauthorized access incident
- Occurred on
- September 25, 2026
- Announced on
- October 1, 2026
- Severity
- BIncidents centered on names and contact details.
- Scale
- 700,000 records
- Main impact
- The mail server was abused, and an estimated 700,000 suspicious English-language emails were sent. Information leakage, data-center intrusion/tampering, and malware infection were not confirmed at the time of disclosure.
- Information involved
- Email address
- Cause / key point
- Cause under investigation.
- Industry
- Retail & e-commerce
- Listing / capital
- UnlistedParent company: KDDI(東証プライム 9433)
ローソン was delisted in 2024. KDDI and 三菱商事 are joint investors.
- Last updated
- October 20, 2026
Stock price reaction to the disclosureKDDI・親会社 / 東証プライム 9433
Stock information is reference data based on Yahoo Finance and may be delayed. This site does not solicit or advise investment and does not guarantee the accuracy or completeness of this information. We accept no liability for any investment decision based on it.
Is this incident worth paying attention to?
Written & reviewed

Reviewed byYutaro SasaoFounder & CEO, MediaLeap Inc.
CEO of MediaLeap Inc. Working on both sides of web advertising and web media since 2013; founded the company in May 2025.
Review scope: cross-checking against primary sources (official and government announcements), verifying claims stay within the facts, and checking source attribution。Last reviewed:
Written by:Leak Watch editorial team (AI-assisted drafts verified against sources by the editorial team) · Reviewer profile · Request a correction
Related incidents
Browse the database →Incidents sharing the same company, service, attack method or industry (grouped automatically from the disclosures).
Other incidents at ローソン
Incidents related to "メールサーバー"
Incidents where the damage spread through the same service or system.
Same industry
- S阪急阪神百貨店(H2O ID等)2026.10.19 announced・Affected 1,260,000 records
- Sパピレス(Renta!)2026.10.19 announced・Affected Unknown
- Sジグザグ(WorldShopping)2026.10.19 announced・Affected 301 people
- Sブックオフグループ(ブックオフコーポレーション)2026.10.09 announced・Affected 6,383,279 people
- Sアクティブ(通販サイト)2026.10.06 announced・Affected 54,916 records
- SMrMax2026.10.06 announced・Affected 1,735,154 people
Attack method classification: Under investigation / not stated(Cause not disclosed)
Read the Under investigation / not stated guide and national trends →