大阪歴史博物館(ボランティア連絡)Data breach / unauthorized access incident
- Occurred on
- October 7, 2026
- Announced on
- October 8, 2026
- Severity
- BIncidents centered on names and contact details.
- Scale
- 4 people
- Main impact
- Email addresses of four volunteers (for one of whom the name was also included) were sent in CC instead of BCC and exposed; deletion has been requested from the recipients.
- Information involved
- Email addressFull name
- Cause / key point
- Incorrect entry into the CC field and failure to perform a multi-person check of recipients.
- Industry
- Government & municipal
- Listing / capital
- Government / public body
- Last updated
- October 20, 2026
Is this incident worth paying attention to?
Written & reviewed

Reviewed byYutaro SasaoFounder & CEO, MediaLeap Inc.
CEO of MediaLeap Inc. Working on both sides of web advertising and web media since 2013; founded the company in May 2025.
Review scope: cross-checking against primary sources (official and government announcements), verifying claims stay within the facts, and checking source attribution。Last reviewed:
Written by:Leak Watch editorial team (AI-assisted drafts verified against sources by the editorial team) · Reviewer profile · Request a correction
Related incidents
Browse the database →Incidents sharing the same company, service, attack method or industry (grouped automatically from the disclosures).
Incidents related to "bcc"
Incidents where the damage spread through the same service or system.
Same industry
- S市立岸和田市民病院(患者書類)2026.10.16 announced・Affected 1 people
- S大崎地域広域行政事務組合消防本部(NET119・119RAIDEN)2026.10.14 announced・Affected 45 people
- S神奈川県警(使用済み運転免許証)2026.10.09 announced・Affected 30 records
- S長崎市(マイナンバーカード特急発行書類の紛失)2026.09.08 announced・Affected 4 people
- S村田製作所2026.04.27 announced・Affected 73,000 records
- S静岡市2026.01.30 announced・Affected 3,950 people
Attack method classification: Under investigation / not stated(Cause not disclosed)
Read the Under investigation / not stated guide and national trends →