独立行政法人 エネルギー・金属鉱物資源機構Data breach / unauthorized access incident
- Occurred on
- Unconfirmed
- Announced on
- February 17, 2026
- Severity
- BIncidents centered on names and contact details.
- Scale
- 2,246 people
- Main impact
- It was discovered that a former JOGMEC employee had taken the names of 2,246 mining rights holders outside while employed.
- Information involved
- Full name
- Cause / key point
- Data removal by a former employee while still employed.
- Industry
- Government & municipal
- Listing / capital
- Government / public body
Independent administrative agency (JOGMEC)
- Last updated
- October 20, 2026
Is this incident worth paying attention to?
Written & reviewed

Reviewed byYutaro SasaoFounder & CEO, MediaLeap Inc.
CEO of MediaLeap Inc. Working on both sides of web advertising and web media since 2013; founded the company in May 2025.
Review scope: cross-checking against primary sources (official and government announcements), verifying claims stay within the facts, and checking source attribution。Last reviewed:
Written by:Leak Watch editorial team (AI-assisted drafts verified against sources by the editorial team) · Reviewer profile · Request a correction
Related incidents
Browse the database →Incidents sharing the same company, service, attack method or industry (grouped automatically from the disclosures).
Same industry
- S市立岸和田市民病院(患者書類)2026.10.16 announced・Affected 1 people
- S大崎地域広域行政事務組合消防本部(NET119・119RAIDEN)2026.10.14 announced・Affected 45 people
- S神奈川県警(使用済み運転免許証)2026.10.09 announced・Affected 30 records
- S長崎市(マイナンバーカード特急発行書類の紛失)2026.09.08 announced・Affected 4 people
- S村田製作所2026.04.27 announced・Affected 73,000 records
- S静岡市2026.01.30 announced・Affected 3,950 people
Attack method classification: Under investigation / not stated(Cause not disclosed)
Read the Under investigation / not stated guide and national trends →